Message to Vionnet

message.jpgI finally finished this piece for Spectrum 15 along with several other paintings but those will have to wait for another rainy day:) 

In this painting I started with a simple drawing of a woman, after taking her into Photoshop she grew into a life of her own.  Sometimes painting can take an artist into places they had no intention of creating from the start.  There’s a narrative in there somewhere just ask my wife, she already has an entire novel about what’s going on in this piece.  As for me I think if I gave an answer it would be ruined, I leave it up to all of you… 

2 Responses to “Message to Vionnet”

  1. Wouaw… i really love the universe.
    glad to see your word.

  2. Your wife has it right. Beautiful piece. Although lately I’ve been troubled by how the fat man got up the ladder, although more especially with how he’ll get down.

Leave a Reply

