In The City.

lisa-painting2

This painting was a birthday gift for a friend of mine, I finished it last weekend.  I wanted to portray San Francisco from an angle you can’t see unless you’re on a boat.  After finding some reference of the ferry building I began the sketch.  The rest of the painting was custom designed.

4 Responses to “In The City.”

  1. I love the colours! Beautiful work man!!!

  2. I don’t know how you do what you do with colors but it’s absolutely gorgeous. great brush economy too.

  3. I’m the recipient of this painting and I absolutely LOVE IT!!! The real life picture is AMAZING! Thanks, Matty!!

  4. Your color work is stunning. I thank you for the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

